Hire of the Function Room for private events such as parties, christenings, funerals and weddings is managed by our bar steward. A deposit of £50 may be required. This will be refunded after 48 hours subject to any damages or excess cleaning. The party organiser will need to complete our event booking form. Please phone 01924 892737 for further details.

It is recommended that parties for the Function Room are booked well in advance, especially those trying to book for a Saturday. Several bookings have already been taken for Saturdays in the spring and summer of 2020.

The Function Room can only be booked for children’s parties on Friday afternoons and evenings or Sunday afternoons and evenings. If it is intended to use a bouncy castle then valid public liability insurance will need to be provided in advance.

We currently have the following dates available for private events in our Function Room over the coming months:

  •  Friday 7th February 2020
  •  Friday 21st February 2020
  •  Sunday 23rd February 2020
  •  Sunday 1st March 2020
  •  Friday 6th March 2020
  •  Sunday 8th March 2020
  •  Friday 13th March 2020
  •  Friday 20th March 2020
  •  Friday 10th April 2020
  •  Saturday 11th April 2020
  •  Sunday 12th April 2020